Sweater gestation

Apparently the gestation period of a top down raglan cardigan is similar to that of a mammal.  I’m not saying that’s right, it’s just the ugly truth.

That said, Peasy is done.  It’s been so long in the making I don’t know if I made any mods, but I suspect my version is longer in the body and shorter in the raglan than the pattern calls for.  I don’t remember why, but it fits pretty darn well this way.

I elected to put buttons down the whole length of the cardie because I just like that look better.  I probably won’t use all those buttons, but I just like know I can.

Other than my non-recollection of any details, I do know this is Elsebeth Lavold Silky Tweed and I used pretty much the entire five skeins for this project.   The buttons are from my button box.  Nothing else is bubbling up in the old brain, so we’ll call this one done.

11 responses

  1. It’s almost like getting a present if you forget that you let it sit for 9 months. That’s how I play anyway.

  2. The lace shows so well and I love the idea of buttons all the way down. It might have taken awhile in the making but you’ll wear it and wear it!

  3. I”m loving that cardigan. I agree with the buttons. Perfect thing to throw in a carryall for cold restaurants.

  4. Oh, please! I’ve got an Arwen that’s been a third done for about 3 years! I’ve decided to frog it, but not the 2 year old Tussie Mussie (? I think ?), which is maybe a quarter done.

    Peasy is very cute, and I agree about the buttons.

Comments are closed.