Saturday is my Tuesday

I won’t even tell you how much I’ve been working.  I am home on a layover due to some nifty swapping, so I get to sleep in my own bed and wash my uniforms.  My passengers will thank me for that one.

Despite working every darn day for 12 days, I did manage to start some socks for a friend’s upcoming birthday.  I chose the Azure pattern from Knitty and some delicate pink yarn (Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in Whisper) to make  achingly pretty socks for my friend who literally has everything.  I’m even making them toe up (not my fave method) since I’m too tired to adjust the pattern.  AND I don’t care if you don’t need wool socks in Los Angeles.  Someday it will be cold there.  Someday.

Five more days and it’s a week off.  I’m itching to sew up some last of summer clothes, so I must keep ahold of that during the next few sleep deprived days.  Cheers!