Bananas

No that’s not an homage to that emaciated praying mantis stylist woman, I just think bananas are delish.  In fact my days of leisure prompted me to make a Banana Cake.  Please note this recipe is a cake, not banana bread, and is from Baking:  From My Home to Yours (D. Greenspan).  I regularly check this book out of the library and should really consider buying a copy.

If you’ve got bananas to use up this is a good candidate.  I used unsweetened coconut toasted, fat free cream and the rum (natch!).  I baked it in a bundt pan for an hour and it’s delish.  I like to cut it into nice slices, wrap in saranwrap and freeze so I can grab a slice if I’m heading to the airport at 3am.  Breakfast on the go.

Now I must go finish the fiddly bag I’m sewing.  Cute but…

2 responses

  1. That looks utterly delicious. One of the more delectable things I’ve eaten lately was a piece of banana cake with chocolate frosting. Banana plus chocolate = what could go wrong?

    Baked oatmeal also sounds delicious. But I note the butter and sugar in the recipe and say “little wonder”!

Comments are closed.