Heatwave = wool

There’s a saying that sometimes it’s better to be lucky than good – well yesterday I made my flight home by literally ONE minute (the last flight out of Dodge btw).  I’ll take lucky…and those workouts at the gym do have a practical application when you’re sprinting down the airport corridor pulling your luggage wearing your uniform.

Apparently all this noctural drama made we want to knit this morning over my coffee, so I pulled out Folded who was waiting patiently in the knitting basket.  I realized how CLOSE I am to finishing this sweater.  I want to make the yoke big enough to cover the bra straps or most of the tank straps – which is how I’ll wear this sweater so you can see from the photos it’s close.  Not quite, but close.

The Berroco Ultra Alpaca Fine is nice to knit with and I hope it will bloom with a good wet blocking.  I’d like to block some drape into this with a pretty firm blocking (read yanking and pulling) since the gauge is loose enough to make that look flowy and pretty rather than misshapen.  Overall, so far so good.  The main problem with finishing this is the temperature outside, slated for 89 degrees today here in the land of no air conditioning.