Festival of fingering


Immediately after getting back to my sister’s from Rhinebeck I had to repack and fly down to work so I mailed my purchases home. I am now home so I can reunite with my goodies.  I’ve named this Rhinebeck as the Festival of Fingering and will have to endure the weird google hits that will come my way.  Sorry if you’re here not looking for yarn.  Now go away.

Upper left is enough yarn for a tri color version of Daybreak.  The yarn is from Miss Babs Yummy and the colors are Obsidian, Naked, Forever and Homebrew.  I wanted a sophisticated colorway and came up with this one.

Upper right is my current sweater on needles.  This is Sweater #6 from Phildar Automne #38 and the colorway is a pretty gray called Flanelle and is a nice bulky weight called Cloudy - but light as it’s a wool/poly blend.

Lower left is my current travel project that I started immediately with some pretty yarn from Rhinebeck.  This is Bittersweet Woolery Guilty Pleasures in celeriac knit up in the Herbivore pattern.  It’s coming along nicely and is easy enough to knit up even with my constant jetlag.

Lower right is my yummy gray and yellow for a version of Paulie.  I looked all over for a yellow and gray that I liked together and found this pretty buttercreamy yellow at Fiber Optic Yarns Foot Note.  The colorway is Daisy Chain and I adore it.  The gray is Pewter and I can only hope I bought enough yarn…the thought of a fingering weight striped cardie kind of makes my head spin.

A good festival and I didn’t even freeze my ass off!  Perfect!

5 responses

  1. I seriously think that Stephen west’s designs are the next great thing- unless they already are and I’m behind. I’ve just finished a clockwork and started another as well as starting “chadwick”. It breaks my heart that I had to increase my madtosh stash… Heh heh.

Comments are closed.