Curry addict


I’ve been on a curry and lentil kick this week.  The snap above is my lunch, Curried Squash and Red Lentil soup and it’s delish.  I love soup on a football watching Sunday!  (FYI I made the recipe pretty much as written using Penzey’s Maharaja Curry, adding a veg bouillon cube and less water – just so it fit into my soup pot.  Skip the cilantro oil and just add a handful of chopped cilantro to the soup.)

My other curry this week has been from Jorth’s wonderful, entertaining blog – that is super yum too. Good thing I’m not craving something bad for me!

My Gray Cardigan is almost done so I should have something to show for all my sitting around and football watching.  So far so cute, buttonbands and seaming to go.  The Raspberry coat is sitting untouched (but not unloved) – you guessed it.  It’s still not cold, 66F (19C) today and not cooling down.  What this is, is CARDIGAN weather.  Not COAT weather.  Maybe that’s my hurdle – too much nice weather saps my motivation.  I’ll get there, winter will come here sometime.

5 responses

  1. Thanks for the recipe! I just discovered Penzey’s a few weeks ago — there is only one in the Boston-area, but my daughter had a soccer, then hockey game near the store and I love it!!

  2. This really is curry weather. I just picked up a cookbook from the library of nothing but curries from different countries. Yum!

Comments are closed.