Moving forward

You know if your travel project goes from 0 to 50 in eight days, you’ve been doing a lot of traveling.  Well I have – eight days down and three more to go and I should be home by Tuesday.  Note to self: figure out a way not to have such a crap ass schedule next year.

My current travel project is Persephone from Miriam Felton.  I love all of her stuff and have finally gotten around to this scarf, now that I’ve unblocked my lace clog.  The chart is super easy to follow with the help of a postit note to keep track of my rows, off I went.

This is the kit I stole from my sister’s stash on Thanksgiving.  She won’t mind (I hope).  I think the yarn is the merino/tencel blend called for by the pattern, at least that’s what it feels like.  Purloined yarn doesn’t always have yarn bands on.

Wishing you all a happy and healthy New Year!  Onwards!

4 responses

  1. That is beautiful! I’m so glad that you are using that nice yarn. It needed a better home than I could provide. I hope you are home by now and resting up.

Comments are closed.