Body wave

The Paulie Cardie has a body!  Yay!  That took rather an age knitting all that stockinette flat.  The fabric itself has little rows of wonkiness because of my uneven tension, but for the most part it’s fine.  I hope a good blocking will take care of some of the weirdness.

Up next are sleeves…I shall do those in the round because stockinette is so much more fun in the round.  EZ knew what she was talking about there.  I shall have to refresh my mind of the jogless jog technique, but the internet is full of knowledge.

I have one more skein of gray yarn left (420 yds) so I should have enough yarn for sleeves and placket/collar.  Perhaps I should start with the placket and collar?  I need plackets and a neck edge but with possibly insufficient yarn supply, 3/4 length sleeves may be necessary.  I don’t think so, but I’ve just talked myself into placket knitting.  Oh yay!  Picking up and knitting hundreds of stitches…AND an i-cord bind off for dessert.

Oh well, it needs to be done so I might as well get the hard bit over with first.