If it’s Tuesday…

There is an old movie called “If It’s Tuesday, This Must be Belgium” where a tour group goes through a nine country, 18 day itinerary and hilarity ensues.  Well, I don’t remember if it’s actually funny since I saw it on some late show rerun ages ago, but you get the idea.  My version is “If it’s Tuesday, This Must by Philadelphia”.  Not hilarious, but still a nice enough layover.

Above is my Kinneared picture of Philadelphia City Hall and those cars are stopped and not about to hit me.  Had you going, didn’t I?

I’ve got no crafty updates, I don’t even bring craft with me on my trips to get some time to heal my tendonitis.  But that doesn’t mean I can’t surf.  Carolyn has made some Pocketbook Slippers and I think I must make some for wearing around hotel rooms.  One never knows about the levels of funk in places you don’t clean for yourself .  These easy little slippers would take care of that particular hotel living worry.  Pattern noted.

Good time.

5 responses

  1. I always liked that movie. But then, I always liked Susanne Pleshette movies for some reason. Must watch it again… and score! It’s on Netflix Instant Watch.

    Cute slippers! I have a pair of simple knitted slippers that I keep by my desk (at home). Sometimes my feet are tired or sore, and it’s nice to just take off my shoes and put on the slippers without having to go upstairs. But that pattern is much cuter than the one I used. I love my Duffers slippers, but they aren’t as compact.

  2. Update – watched this on Netflix last night. We enjoyed it a lot – you don’t really get films like that any more. Chock-full of character actors and lots of cameos. The biggest surprise was when we saw the guy singing at the youth hostel, and Larry and I both went “Is that DONOVAN?”, and indeed it was.

Comments are closed.