I finally made something

When I got home from a week of work yesterday I had the crafty urge.  Unfortunately a week of work does a number on my tendonitis so knitting isn’t really a great idea.  Sewing then.

I’ve been itching to make Kirsten Kimono Tee from Maria Denmark.  It’s an easy, wearable top and (truth be told) I’d bought a few yards of knit fabric in anticipation of this project last week before leaving for work.  There are only two pattern pieces and I sewed all the seams by serger and twin needled the hems.  One hour max is the work time on this one.

I want to make a few tweaks to the fit of the top when I make it again (tomorrow!).  It’s a bit too loose in places and flares out at the hip a smidge.  So tweak tweak tweak.  I should have a few opportunities to test the fit since I bought about 3 different knits with this top in mind.  I hope you don’t get bored looking at them.

7 responses

Comments are closed.