Down the tubes

Lest you think I’m incapable of knitting, I present the above evidence.  Yup.  I’m knitting an EZ sweater in the round.   It’s really not too exciting is it?  I do like stockinette though, it’s very wearable.  In this project I’m using Spun Out #21 “Set-In Sleeve Seamless Sweater with V-Neck”.  I guess I could nickname this SISSSWVN, but that’s not very catchy is it?  As you can see I’m on the body tube now and I knit as much as my elbows allow.  Progress is slow, but onward! as EZ would say.

6 responses

  1. Knit on! With confidence and hope, through all crises. (You know I had to say it.)

    Love the color, and you’re making much more progress on it than I thought you were. We can call this one EZ V-neck. Say it really fast, it trips right off the tongue.

  2. There is nothing more soothing than knitting stockinette in the round. I understand why EZ loved it, and I love it as well. It’s like mac and cheese knitting. I love the color!

  3. I love knitting in the round though it does seem SOOOO SLOOOW for something as big as a sweater. But then once you get the body done, it feels like you’re nearly there already.

Comments are closed.