Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving for all of those in the U.S.!  Enjoy the yummy food.

Just in time for the freezing California weather (that’s obviously a joke as I don’t even have a jacket on here) I finished my Mystery Hat 2012 from the Wooly Wormhead KAL.  I guess I should have written spoiler alert or something, but as I’m a bit behind the group in knitting speed you’ve probably already finished your hat days and days ahead of me.  My hat is made from Rowan Felted Tweed (about 1.25 skeins used) and I followed the pattern exactly.  I probably wouldn’t have chosen to make this hat but I’m glad I did.  I like it and even wore it to the interminable Kaiser appointment yesterday.  DK weight yarn is pretty perfect for a hat in my climate and this yarn softens and relaxes when blocked.  If you want a bit more in the details department, here’s my rav project link.

Thanks to all of you so read my ramblings and give me so much great advice and inspiration!

8 responses

  1. Very nice – I like that style of hat with a fitted band and looser crown (if that’s what you call it – you know what I mean!). The button is a nice feature too.

Comments are closed.