Whatta wadder

That looks like a lot of work.

Wadder much?  I’d hoped to have a blouse finished up to show you but it turned out badly.  So badly that it’s not getting finished but shoved into the trash.

It was an easy blouse pattern that I’d seen other bloggers make, but when I tried it on the shoulders were so tight they stood up like I’d pulled out shoulder pads and they were the sad, unfilled skins of themselves.  And I could not have raised my arms for love or money.  AND it looked like I was wearing a mumu.  So too small in the shoulders and mumu every where else.  No, not getting finished – just tossed.  Done.  At least the fabric was from the stash pile.

Yummy!

Which gives me two pics to show you.  The inside of my first replacement Gnome mitten so you can enjoy all the ends that need to be dealt with.

The second picture is my dinner.  BFD you say.  Hey, after the blouse debacle it was nice to make something I could use (eat in this case.)  It’s pomegranate glazed tempeh with eggplant and sweet potato.  I love it, so stop making that face.  Recipe is from Super Natural Every Day if you want to make some too.

Back to the drawing board.

4 responses

  1. You were very adult about your blouse. I can at least respect that. That, and the fact that you’re showing us the ends, instead of stuffing them inside to take a “I’m done” picture. I never do that. Even thought you really are done.

    Anyway, dinner looks great.

Comments are closed.