It’s summer

Most of a sleeve with a pile of sweater parts.

It’s officially summer.  How is that determined you ask?  Because I just got my first “aggressive” bikini wax of the season.  Too much information.  Sure.  Get over it?  Sure.  Gophers and calendars be damned.

Other than the above (which we shall not discuss again – no doubt to everyone’s relief) I’ve got lots of piles.  Piles of knitting.  Piles of cut out dress pieces.  No completed anything.  I also looked at my schedule today to see when I worked on Friday and found out I actually work on Thursday.  Oops!  Seriously dudes, I work like two states over so it’s not just a hop into the car situation.  Handled it though!

So back to my piles.  The knitting pile is the almost complete first sleeve of my Drops Alpaca Boucle sweater.  Can I tell you how dull yet lovely this pullover will be?  It’s soft and squishy but all stockinette.  You couldn’t see a stitch pattern in the boucle yarn anyway, but I think I’ll wear this sweater to death when it’s eventually done.

The dress is Burda 03-2013-131 which will hopefully be cute and not crazy.  It’s got fluttery sleeves that need underpinnings so side boob isn’t showing up constantly.  I think I’ve got a plan, but it will have to wait until next week when I finish working.  The fabric is some lovely paisley rayon challis I bought at Britex after a dental appointment (yes my dentist was carefully chosen to be in the Britex neighborhood).  Not really.  It’s just a bonus though.  It’s a pretty fabric I had to have despite being stupid expensive (for me that is).  I then cut it up for a panel skirted dress…who’s not much of a planner?

I shall leave you with my favorite cactus of last week’s trip.  What?  You don’t have a favorite cactus of the week?  Shame, you should get out more.

Good morning cactus!

10 responses

  1. It’s been somewhat warm here recently, but is supposed to be in the fifties all weekend.
    I understand the piles of knitting floating about, so much that you could do, not much that you actually do.

    I love this cactus. I actually wished I lived in a place where they aren’t little potted plants that old ladies grow and nurse in there warm house over the winter.

  2. It’s been somewhat warm here recently, but is supposed to be in the fifties all weekend.
    I understand the piles of knitting floating about, so much that you could do, not much that you actually do.

    I love this cactus. I actually wished I lived in a place where they aren’t little potted plants that old ladies grow and nurse in thier warm house over the winter.

  3. The sweater is coming together great. The yarn looks really yummie, and it is not crazy expensive, I may have to get some.

  4. Well that didn’t take long. I just ordered some, 12 balls of the white. I have no pattern in mind yet. BTW, they have a sale going on in Nordic Mart.

  5. Yay for cactus! Its supposed to rain and be chilly here all weekend, so summer — not so much. No need for aggressivity here yet.

Comments are closed.