Lemon love

Oh yes, it’s as good as it looks…

Although I’m trying to reduce the amount of sugar I eat, I had a hot burning to make this lemon yogurt cake that I came across the other day.  I am rather glad I did because it’s really delicious and stupidly easy to make.  This is one of those instances where the effort that went into making the cake was extremely small compared to the moist delicious lemon cake I ended up with.  If you make it, just follow the recipe and don’t reinvent the wheel.

Because none of my crafty efforts are worthy of an entry I shall post a couple of photos that cracked me up this weekend when I was at work.

This bag is sticking out 6″ from the edge of the bin. I’m almost sure that won’t work.

I saw this bag the other day and just had to take a piccie. The lady nicely put up her bag, pushed it in all the way and saw it didn’t go any further, shrugged and sat down. It’s hanging out about 6″.  There was room to turn it btw and yes I did fix it.  This cracked me up for some reason, maybe I should make this my wallpaper.  Perhaps it’s only funny to me?

Can we have class outside today Miss?

Remember when you were in grade school and you’d beg the teacher to have class outside? I assume that kids do that all over and not just here in California?  That’s what this reminded me of, that schoolkid wish.  I was walking in Kansas City to the most fabulous bbq place a mile from my hotel in the 90+ degree heat.  I wanted ribs dammit – it’s KC!  I came upon this little scene and started making up possible scenarios to explain it.  Since the chairs were outside a business that sold “security and alarm systems” I imagined a burglar gang broke in and rearranged the furniture as a definite thumbing of the nose to the security company.  Or it’s a really badly attended church service.  Or one of the six weddings (no joke that) taking place at our hotel ran out of chairs and an SOS was sent out for “more chairs STAT!”

Happy Monday!

6 responses

  1. I thought the bag thing was funny, not laugh out loud funny, but still cute nonetheless. One of the things that just make you shake your head. I never ever doubt the laziness of humanity.

    The urge to have class outside is indeed a warm weather thing. Here there’s about two weeks in a school year when you’d want to do that — when it’s not blisteringly hot, or freezing cold. I never remember doing that. I do seem to remember having church services outside a few times growing up, (it’s a positive/sunshine/life-is-a-bed-of-roses Methodist thing) so maybe that’s it. We can say that they were between services.

  2. I am always amazed, and annoyed, what passengers are trying to fit in the overhead bins. And usually it is a crew member that is left to wrestle it in. The cake looks so good just about now!

Comments are closed.