Pink Fizz

Fizz2_1 Hey, who wants to add one more item to their Christmas knitting to do list!  I do I do!!!!  Yes indeed, I’ll be making this boa for a friend who is luckily not too particular about deadlines.  I got this Sirdar Fizz to make this lovely boa–a perfect gift.  The "yarn" itself looks like they swept up everything on the factory floor and stuck it onto a piece of string.  I’ll buy that…This boa (Sirdar leaflet #8480) needs three skeins of Fizz and size 15 needles.  Doesn’t really sound like a real time suck huh.  If a boa isn’t your thing, it makes nice earwarmers (though this use has been designated as a Glamour DON’T).

5 responses

  1. Oooh, I usually stay clear of any fun fur activities, but I think that Boa is way fun! And maybe I’m changing my ways, because, depending on the person, I even like the sweater that was knit with the Fizz edging from your link.
    Maybe I do like novelty yarns?

Comments are closed.