The Captain and Chenille…

Chenille_1Guess whose fabulous sister got her the yarn to make this sweater!  Don’t you love Christmas presents?

The sweater I’ve started (like I could wait) is from the Phildar Tendences Winter 2004 catalog, and is also available right now from the Phildar website as a free pattern.  The catch is that it’s in French only, so pull out those French-English dictionaries.  The yarn used is Phildar Phil Chenille No. 5 (that little joke of theirs cracks me up everytime) and Phildar Sunset.  I’m normally anti-chenille, but this stuff is nice and soft and hasn’t wormed at all.  You alternate the chenille rows with the glitzy Sunset yarn for a bit of dazzle and sheerness.  Soft and sexy…Yum…pass the Christmas cookies.

9 responses

  1. Well, there ya go. I didn’t think you were even old enough to know who the Captain and Tenille were. And I totally love that yarn name, too!!! Chenille No. 5……mwahahahaha!

  2. Fact: Claudia ROCKS. What a sis! What a present!
    That is going to be one fabulous and hot sweater. I love the projects you pick because I rarely see them in finished objects, not even as samples in the stores. I look forward to seeing this one here at Casa Silvia.
    P.S. I remember seeing Captain and Tenille performing on t.v. when I was a young’un. HELLO! Am I *that* old?

Comments are closed.