Gimme gimme…

Felttw_1As my sister noted in her post today, that when she posts pix of her cats there’s not much knitting going on.  Well folks…I’ve got no cats…so I’ll post some shots of yummy yarn gifts.

The first picture is of Rowan Felted Tweed from Nipper Jenn, won by moi for psychically guessing her new hair color (red).  Don’t worry, I only use my powers for good and yarn.  She graciously sent me this fab yarn and I’m thinking fingerless gloves would be a good match for it’s flecky loveliness.

Orange_2Next up is this incredibly soft and luscious Classic Elite Posh which is 30% cashmere/70% silk in my favorite color orange.  This was a super Christmas present from dear friends.  So far I’ve just lain on my bed and arranged the yarn around my head.  It’s so incredibly soft, I’ll need to think long and hard about its purpose.

Now that I’ve been blessed by all this great yarn, I’d better get knitting!

7 responses

  1. I’m glad you got the yarn, I was beginning to worry. I shipped it out 2 weeks ago. Congratulations on being a hair psychic! Hope you enjoy the yarn!

  2. that may be the exact same color of felted tweed i have waiting in the closet to become a sweater one day in 2008. hmmmmm…. lots of exciting knitting just about to happen over here!

Comments are closed.