Getting By…

Ribbon With the help of a bunny friend.  As I’ve not got a whole bunch of stunning knitting progress to report, I show off the yummy iridescent ribbon yarn gifted to me.  This is Plassard Radieuse in all it’s fresh springy goodness.  I’m thinking skinny, floaty scarf thing.  It’s just begging for it, isn’t it?

On the fingerless glove front, I’ve ripped ’em out.  I neared completion of number two glove, and decided that I’d made them way toooo looooong and the thumb was kind of funky.  Don’t fear, the Rowan Felted Tweed will be re-knit into the perfect finger-free gloves.

4 responses

  1. Oh man, that shiny stuff includes all my favorite colors! DO SOMETHING WITH IT FAST, WILL YA. Sorry to hear about the ripping, but it’s almost getting too warm for gloves, isn’t it? I have to start on my 2nd tipless glove tonight …

  2. Cool floaty shiny yarn. It looks a little like Colinette Giotto in the picture so I’m sure it will make a gorgeous skinny floaty scarfy thing. You’ve probably finished it already!

Comments are closed.