Sick in the head

Pinky1_1Here I am sick in bed with a stupid cold thing, able to knit in only small increments between napping.  Yuck, plus I’m off work for the next three days and hoped to do something more fun than cold sweats and shivering.  So even though we’re three thousand miles apart, Norma, I feel your pain sistah.

I have managed to finish the back of my pink chenille sweater.  Now for the question, how does one work in the ends of chenille yarn so they don’t work themselves out?  Your wisdom would be appreciated, since this stuff is slippery.

I also bought Knitting on the Edge the other day.  I checked it out in the bookstore the other day and thought it had some really interesting ideas and deserved a place in the knitting library.  Who knew there were so many ways to make tassels?

11 responses

  1. Warm drinks, warm socks and something nice to read and you´ll feel better soon.
    “Knitting on the edge” has fun alternatives for fringes too. I am knitting fringes right now for my scarf.

  2. “I’m off work for the next three days and hoped to do something more fun than cold sweats and shivering.” Yup, that just about sums it up. It just seems so unfair, doesn’t it? Feel better, Hon!

  3. How about weaving in the ends then knotting it into a stitch at the seam? I’ve done it for a chenille sweater and washed it a couple of times and so far so good 🙂

  4. be sure to check the errata for Knitting on the Edge, otherwise, trying to make the cover scarf will drive you crazy!!!
    Feel better.

  5. Feel better, Sil!
    Love that chenille top. It’s gonna look hot on ya! How about sewing in the ends after seaming? That way they’ve got the seam to keep them from coming out. Might work.

Comments are closed.