Another year…

I was very fortunate this Saturday to get another year older.  Of course, if you ask "exactly" how old, I will look at you askance and say I am younger than my sister and then take another sip of my citron martini.

Cormo1What does this cumpleanos thing have to do with knitting you ask?  Said sister came through with an Artfibers gift certificate!  Yes, I had to lay down.  Remember that cool stainless steel Tesla yarn Claudia scooped up there last fall?  I have to find a moment to pop down there to see the latest crop of fab yarn and to listen carefully to what is calling to me.  (Can you believe I worked across the street from Artfibers for SIX years and never went in there?)

I also was able to start a new project this week.  Uh, I know.  I was going to finish my hot pink sweater, but this cormo was calling out my name.  I thought I’d use it to make up a sweater inspired by Cute_phil_1 this Phildar number.  I’m not using a pattern, just making it up as I go along.  I love knitting like that.  PLUS, the Maryland countdown is down to like 54 days!  Crikey.

There are days until Maryland Sheep and Wool!

11 responses

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I know how old you are, and you are still younger than me! Hope you had a delightful birthday, and yes, get thee to Artfibers! Woohoo!

Comments are closed.