Slow Sleeve

Sad_sleeveHere I was thinking I was powering through the Garden sweater knitting, then shazam!  The sleeve I’d been churning out was rather, uh, tight when pinned shut and arm was inserted.  As I plan to actually insert my arms into said sleeves upon sweater completion, I felt it best to rip the mother f*ck*r out and begin anew.  This is being knit on size 3 needles, so you know how serious this was.  You try it on and rationalize that if you pulled the sleeves all the way down your hand it would fit perfectly.  I don’t want to wear the sweater all crazy gangsta like that, so voila, we have a modest amount of ribbing to show you today.  I know…just think of my happy place…you know it…Maryland.

7 responses

  1. The same thing just happened to me. The sleeve was all done (moss stitch on size 3 needles) and it was like a vice on my arm. It killed me to rip it, but I had to. I now think I have overcompensated and will rip part of it again (now it will be too big!)
    Good luck. Pretty spring colors. I’m sure it will be perfect when complete.

Comments are closed.