Temptation

Turquoise Why is this ball of turquoise sock yarn in my hand?  Wasn’t I trying to finish a pair of socks before starting on some new ones?  (While this may be standard operating procedure to most folks, this is reeeaaallly difficult for me.)  1Well psych!  Red socks are done and hopping about the house.  I even attempted to make the stripes match for those anal retentives in the crowd.  Now what to do with that turquoise yarn?  I see my sister has deviated from the norm and forgone the picot edge and is working a rib…hmmm…is it time for a sisterly ME TOO!?

As an aside, why can I only make it through Extreme Makeover Home Edition for three minutes before reaching for the kleenex?

11 responses

  1. ok now, i may have to finish all of th partial socks i have going so i can knit some cute little picot socks like that. great colors and love that edging.

  2. i vote for a me too! you go girl!
    p.s. the red ones are so COOL
    and i’ve never watched the show specifically because i already cry enough!!!!!!!

  3. I had to turn off last night’s show because it was just TOO much. The minute they started talking about the famiy I started sniffing and didn’t think I could take an hour of it! 🙂

  4. I just can’t watch Extreme Makeover Home Edition anymore because it makes me such a mess.
    Greatlooking socks! I love the turquoise color. It looks a little sparkly!

  5. oh yeah…TURQUOISE!
    woohoo…
    knit with BLUE!
    giggle.
    The red and orange socks are VERY lovely.
    matchy, matchy.
    They look to be way too warm to wear in california…
    and isn’t cari’s BIRTHDAY coming up?
    teehee.

  6. That sock yarn looks soooooooooo prettttyyy. I’m SO GLAD I didn’t see it or some of it’s relatives would have had to come home with ME!

Comments are closed.