Cherry on Top

Cherry_close_1Cherry Nothing says holiday like a new frock!  I used my time off  to finish this cherry dress with a dozen red buttons that remind me of cherry sours.  The pattern is from Burda Magazine, 6/2005 and model no. 104B.  The fabric is plain old cotton printed with the cutest cherries and trimmed with red and white polka dotted cotton.  The pattern has enough details, like the 13 button loops to make it fun, but not too much tailoring to make it tedious.  The skirt has godets inset to make it floaty and fun to jump with on the bed (no picture of that though).  Fun summer dress anyone?

12 responses

  1. That is a way cool dress! I have just bought myself a retro style pattern and am on the lookout for some retro fabric to go with it!
    Well done, looks fab!
    Anna

  2. AHHHHH!!! I *love* it! The fabric and details are perfect for that dress. I bet sewing on those buttonloops would take me a century and a half. I bow to your sewing talents!

Comments are closed.