Margarita

Pink_ball The pink, silk scrunchy cowl sweater is almost finished as you can see from it’s position of honor in the knitting bag.  I know the position of honor looks suspiciously like an unsightly ball, but trust me–it’s honored already.

While most people would rest upon those almost finished laurels, I began swatching for a summer T shirt.  I was innocently reading Action Hero Melissa’s blog the other day and she was showing the beautiful ballet neck T shirt that she’d just  finished.  The pattCalmerern is the Tivoli T shirt by the fabulous Grumperina.  If this is one of those patterns that have been taken up en masse by the blogosphere, I missed that boat completely.  In fact, until Melissa showed me, I didn’t even know there was a boat.  This yarn is Rowan Calmer in what can only be described as margarita green.  I didn’t buy enough yarn for this pattern, I don’t know why, but I couldn’t make it past that price barrier and pick up one more skein.  There were plenty in the yarn store so I thought I’d live on the edge and buy the rest of the yarn later.  It seemed to make sense at the time, now not so much…

6 responses

  1. Woo! The position of honor! Doesn’t it get you all happy to see when a knitted project gets further enough in the production stage to i) look like a rumpled ball, and ii) occupy a place of honor in the knitting basket? That rocks my world.
    I sympathize re the yarn. I’m currently sweating over half a skein of Cathay and wondering if it’s going be enough to finish my project. Grrrr.

  2. Well, you could always use another color for a border or something if you’re close.
    I just found that pattern the other day too, and ordered some yarn for it from elann…

Comments are closed.