Special Delivery

Cinnamon Would you look at that pile of luscious cormo yarn dyed up by my dyemaster sister!  I bought this load of cormo in Maryland and my sister dyed up the natural colored yarn into this lovely cinnamony color.  Of course she first dyed it "don’t shoot me in the forest hunter orange", but we don’t mention that.  Even better she delivered it to me in person last night!

Yup, it’s visiting time at the house so how long do we wait to hit Art Fibers?  Hmm, Claudia can apparently make it about 36 hours without an Art Fibers fix, so we’ll be there on Friday hanging out and fondling the goods.

I’m still waiting for my ONE ball of Phildar yarn to cP26_27omplete my gray cardigan sweater.  I ordered two Phildar magazines to make the flat rate of  shipping seem more reasonable.  Of course I check the Phildar site this a.m. and they’ve got a new magazine out!  Why am I a day late and a Euro short here people.  There are quite a few cute things in the Tendance Hiver 2005/2006 edition.  My personal fave is this knitted shearlingesque jacket.  Love it!  I have no need of a shearling jacket in my neck of California, but how cute is this knitted version!  I may have to make this one ASAP!  Even better, this pattern is at present a free pattern on the Phildar site, so go and download it before they change it!  Should we start a shearling-along?

13 responses

  1. I’d shearling-along, assuming my hands are released for active duty. πŸ™‚ (Occasional lurker from Cambridge, England here, btw. And thanks for the cool link!)

  2. What’s up with the models’ faces being blurred out in the Tendances catalog? That’s really freaky. It’s a cute jacket, but I’m not sure I would wear it. Not enough color for this girl. πŸ˜‰

  3. What’s up with the models’ faces being blurred out in the Tendances catalog? That’s really freaky. It’s a cute jacket, but I’m not sure I would wear it. Not enough color for this girl. πŸ˜‰

  4. Wow, I have to slow down on my reading. Or cure my ADD or something. At first I read that she first dyed your yarn hunter GREEN. And I was thinking how in the HELL did she turn green into cinnamon??? Oops. Pay attention, Norma.
    It’s gorgeous. You have a good sister.

  5. How can you possibly wait 36 hours before hitting Artfibers??? I can’t believe it… (of course, I’ve somehow become a complete Artfibers missionary, preaching the good yarn around the country, so I might not be normal)
    And I’d love to shearling-along! I’d just need some bowling yarn (the fake sheepy stuff with a great name!).

  6. Have you tried Knit N’ Tyme in Canada for your Phildar source? I think easier to order from them than Phildar in Belgium. Have lots of fun at Art Fibers!! Be sure to show us what you (and your sis) saw/got!

  7. Can anyone tell me if Philidar patterns exist in English. They have such lovely stuff but all the patterns seem to be in French!

Comments are closed.