Faux Shearling Snowfall

Shearling_back See how cute the faux shearling sweater is looking in the snow?  See, while all of my part of northern California was pounded by rain and floods, I high tailed it to Tahoe where rain finally turned to snow and provided ample knitting time between the socializing.

I really can’t figure out what the directions say about marking the stitch where you supposed to go back and either 1. pick and knit the princess line "seam" or 2. embroider with the lumpy bumpy cottonballs on string yarn.  I really wouldn’t want to embroider with this lumpy stuff so I decided I’d be picking up and knitting.  I’m totally going to forget about the WHOLE PARAGRAPH of incompreshensible French directions.  I’m going to mark where I want the seams with a contrasting colored yarn and then pick up and knit there.  See, I said that in ONE sentence.  Is English just that much more pithy or am I missing the huge French boat…

5 responses

  1. OH MY GOD SHE’S TAKING PICS OF STUFF IN SNOW! See, I thought that was totally my schtick. Seems I’m mistaken.
    😉
    On the whole Frenchy, thing, well I’ve got nothing.

  2. you are soooo funny.
    i did a pretty good job (if i do say so myself) on my last phildar translation so if you want to send it to me, i can give you what i think. but it certainly looks like you are doing just fine on your own blatantly american way. 🙂 hee hee.

Comments are closed.