Olympian Stash

Bonus After deciding to join the Knitting Olympics for Tca Team Ah-nold’s Kahl-i-fah-nia I mentally cataloged the yarn stash in the garage trying to find something suitable for Tubey.  I knew that running over to elann and buying more yarn would be silly.  I must have something that would work!

What did I spy in it’s pretty little box?  Yup, 10 skeins of turquoise Cool Wool Big and two skeins of Karabella Aurora 8 in brown.  Yum-mee!  Pattern gauge is 20 stitches/4 inches and Cool Wool is 19 sts/4 inches.  Sounds do-able to me.

I’m thinking of using the brown to make some small stripes on the sleeves and keep the body solid.  Can’t wait to swatch and see how this will pan out.  Remember swatching is allowed before the start of the Opening Ceremonies–you just can’t start knitting ‘er up.

9 responses

  1. I’ll be knitting Tubey as well! From stash yarn, no less – a combo of variegated and solid pink 100% alpaca. Can’t wait for the opening ceremonies!

Comments are closed.