Knitty to the Olys

Oly_body I have watched a sufficient amount of Olympics (and other things) to complete the body of my brown bolero.  While this is certainly an accomplishment, I cannot stress enough that this project is being knit on 10.75 needles and thick-ish yarn.  Plus, it’s barely long enough to cover boobages–it is supposed to be a bolero after all.  Now on to sleeve double heck…

I’ve been admiring the pirate hats being knit around the web and finally tracked down the pattern chart.  It’s a great pattern (among many others) from Hello Yarn and FREE.  So cute–check out Nipper’s version if you want to know what the heck I’m talking about.  Maybe I’ll make it out of cotton since it’s so freaking hot here.  But I shall not begin a new project until my Olympic effort has been completed, oh yeah and that Amy Butler bag too…yikes!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

4 responses

Comments are closed.