Bolero DNF

P2270001 Well this weekend I had the choice of knitting frantically and finishing my Olympic bolero, or playing with my friends from out of town.  No brainer really, I mean it would have been nice to finish, but life’s too short to blow off your buddies to knit.  So after a weekend of shopping, fun and bellinis, I have an almost finished bolero to show you.  I need to sew that border on and make a collar.  It won’t take long, so stay tuned for the finished product.

I’ve decided to P2270006award myself a medal anyway…in light of the potent potables, knitting and impending Mardi Gras, I award myself the Bode Miller Commemorative Medal for fun!  Yes they look like Mardi Gras beads but are actually from Vegas’ Rio Hotel.  One of the float dudes hooked me up–I was playing the Unicorn Fantasy (?) penny slot!  I will now spend a week eating low fat foods and haunting the gym, but it was certainly worth it.

Bode_1 Congrats to all those who did finish their projects!  I assume I’m in the minority of non-finishers…

Added later:  This fabulous Bode button was stolen from Maryse of bag ‘n’ trash fame–I didn’t think she’d mind too much since she’s cool like that and I’ll bring her beer next time I visit Boston.  Promise!  Local stuff if I pack right…

5 responses

  1. maryse created a bode button just for people like you! 🙂 hee hee.
    don’t worry, i would not have medaled if i had even bothered to join. i’m still trying to finish a scarf/hat set that were technically someone’s christmas present. ha!
    glad to see you have started mardigrasing early. 🙂

  2. Heck, you deserve a medal every day. Just ’cause you’re so cute and all 🙂
    Your bolero looks fab with the wee flecks in the yarn. I can’t wait to see it collared!

Comments are closed.