Mohair and Me

Mohair_and_me I’ve always been anti mohair.  Really, for years and years no mohair would cross my threshold.  Well, upon short acquaintance, Madil Kid Seta came home with me and has been here ever since.  I’ve been working on Ash from Rowan #36 (design #2) for what seems like years, though in 6587reality it’s only been a month a month or so.  It’s quite easy and enjoyable, but it doesn’t seem to progress.  Does that make sense?  If you understand that, you’ll understand why I’m showing you yet another dull progress photo of Ash.  I finished the right front and am now working the left front.  I don’t even want to think about the back.  That may kill me.

To try and stem the flow of carnage that interminable mohair knitting may cause, I’ve shown my Ash pieces (that Details_detailscracks me up to no end) on some pretty cotton I picked up from the Joann to make a summer dress.  I was thinking about view A of this New Look 6587 (doesn’t that model look like the actress who’s the manicurist in Legally Blonde–Jennifer somebody…?).  Wearable to work without bra strap peek-a-boo, yet still  summery and cool.  As a total bonus, I got home and noticed that my new material matches the pinkness of my Ash (see still funny).  Total accident, but I’ll take it none the less.  Now if I can only finish my Ash before summer’s over I’ll have an outfit.

5 responses

Comments are closed.