Tunic time

Tunic I picked uAnthrotunicsp a few fabrics at Joann a bit ago, mostly cottons, and had the vague idea that I’d make some summery type blouses.  The first vague idea has been turned into the blouse you see at the left.

I saw a tunic a bit like this on the Anthropologie website and liked it very much.  It’s kind of sweetly cute, but when you wear it with skinny crops, it notches up the fun factor.  Simp4122

Since you know I’m too lazy to make a pattern from scratch unless it’s really, truly necessary, I modified Simplicity 4122 to suit my purposes.  I used this pattern and made it longer and added a belt and belt carriers.  I could have scooped the neck out more like the original, but it didn’t bother me enough to do it.  I’m happy with how it turned out and it was an easy little project.

Next sewing project?  Might be a sexy little sundress…

9 responses

  1. I bow to your sewing cleverness! I love how you work around to get things to suit your taste, too. I’d love to copy you and make a similar tunic…how much fabric did you use?

Comments are closed.