A moment of cuteness

Zoecutie_1Zoe_front2_2 I finished Zoe’s dress for a few weeks ago and have been sitting on the cute shot of her modeling the dress.  She was really sleepy and a bit sick but got up and modeled her dress and it fits her just fine.  That’s the kind of dedication to the cause that keeps the pretty dresses coming off the fake aunt assembly line.

To recap, this pattern is Butterick 4436 and was really quite straightforward.  The caveat here is that I have hemmed all the miles of ruffles with the rolled hem feature on my serger.  That saves so much time and frustration and looks good too.  The fabric was a polyester georgette and the lining was a cotton challis. 

8 responses

  1. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! She literally looks like an angel in that dress.
    And remember what I said: My offer to be your fake niece is still open.

  2. i second becky – happy to be a fake niece whenever you get the urge to sew up the pile of fabric & patterns that are sitting in my apartment waiting for you to stop by!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments are closed.