Rooting around

Rootforme Why do I think all y’all already know about this clever pattern and I’m last girl to the swim up bar?  I’ve come across the Rusted Root pattern from Zepherstyle and instantly thought I’d have to have that.  So I did.  Love those pdf downloaded patterns.

I had this yarn in my stash (from Maryland this year) which is a cotton/rayon blend.  It’s the right gauge and promptly began the sweater to see if it would work.  I’m still undecided about the combination of this yarn with this pattern, but I shall knit on until I decide.  Perhaps this yarn is a bit too busy to bring out the simple beauty of the off-center lace insert.  Only time and a few more rows will tell.

5 responses

  1. You’re not the last one. I’m the last one — never seen it before, but as soon as I did I had to buy it too. And I thought I’d thoroughly perused the zephyrstyle patterns already…

  2. Yup, I’ve had to do the “just a few more rows to see if it looks right” thing. And then I don’t like it. And then I don’t want to frog it. So I knit a few more rows thinking, it’ll come out in the end. And then I STILL don’t like it. So I frog it. Sigh….

Comments are closed.