Pizza and yarn

Pizza

Despite taking my Icarus shawl everywhere I go, I’m only through the second repeat of five in the second section and really can’t show all y’all such a dull, boring picture of bupkis.

I did fly down to Long Beach this weekend (and brought my knitting – didn’t really knit though) to visit my dear friends.  We went to their local farmer’s market at the marina.  I went a bit produce crazy.  I bought figs, heirloom tomatoes and tuberoses.  I found this great recipe for a fig and carmelized onion pizza that made great use of the edible ingredients.  I don’t cook often, but when I do, step back!  TJoe’s pizza dough is the best.

IPinkyarn also received the yarn I ordered from Elann last week.  Remember, I did warn you not to open that new Rebecca magazine.  I’m sure some did not heed my warning.

The yarn is Elann Collection – Devon 100% wool (unshrinkable – okay) with a gauge of 25 sts/32 rows to 10cm/4" in the rosewater color.  Yeah, crazy small gauge.  This could be a mistake but it’s really not expensive, so it won’t be too costly if I don’t finish this sweater. Evah.  I do like the color, very gentle and not too pinky.  It’s really a roll of the dice whether this puppy will get made though isn’t it?

10 responses

  1. How soft is the devon? I’ve been on the fence about buying it. Sometimes virgin wool is still a bit scratchy, y’know?
    I do love the color you picked — it will look fab on you!

  2. Wow, that pizza looks delicious! I have no idea what to do with figs. The onions look nice & caramelized though….I’m getting hungry just looking at it. I’m curious about the softness of the Devon too.

  3. Well I just might have to get some of the Devon – gosh! what gorgeous colors and the price is great. Gotta hand it to ya, you’re a very smart shopper and thanks for the yarn flash.

Comments are closed.