Roots

Root Today is my blogiversary.  Number 3 to be specific.  I didn’t conciously begin blogging on September 11th, but there it is.  Maybe it was something to cheer me up because I’d gotten laid off (from an airline) a couple weeks before then.  I know in the grand scheme, losing a job isn’t a biggie in the end, but it wasn’t great at the time, let me tell you.  So happy blogiversary to me, happy birthday to the many folks who’s birthday it is today and healthy healing thoughts to everyone who really lost someone important today.

Now let’s talk knitting.  This Saturday Stephanie "the Harlot" was in Los Altos at Full Thread Ahead.  I saw no technically Swatchesharlotty behavior, but it was her.  I left the lair in Sonoma county to venture down the peninsula.  I thought, Saturday – no problems – no traffic.  No freaking way.  Lots of accidents and things so it took a coon’s age (2 hours) to get there.  Luckily, I arrived in plenty of time, had a Peet’s soy chai to take the edge off and found my knitting buddies.  Steph is really funny and charming and I certainly appreciate the effort she makes to go on tour and entertain the masses.  It can’t be easy for her, so many thanks!  Also, Full Thread Ahead is a lovely shop and thanks to them for putting on the event.

In the category of actual knitting content, let me start by saying all my good intentions have been for naught.  I finished my Green Gable from Zephyrstyle and instead of finishing some other project languishing in the basket of doom, I bought three skeins of Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece in New Age Teal and started the Rusted Root pattern.  Lest you think this is the low point of my willpower, nay nay my friend.  I also bought the yarn to make the Horizon sweater in Phildar.  I am weak – but I will be warm, should I ever finish anything mind.

11 responses

  1. Happy blogiversary! [Throws confetti all around.] I can’t believe it’s been three years already. I remember when you started a blog and I’ve been a loyal reader ever since. Thank you for the blog!

Comments are closed.