One scoop to go

Neapolitan If you were wondering what this yarn would look like knit up – here’s the answer!  I didn’t really know what it would look like, so I’m quite pleased with the resulting sock.  I find it very Neapolitan-y indeed.  Living up to it’s name most definitely.

I was started this sock as my on the go project because my Icarus shawl would develop mysterious knitting errors if I didn’t concentrate on it enough.  The ripping of the shawl errors was particularly painful, so I’ve decided to avoid taking the shawl on the road.  Enter socks stage right.  Plain Vanilla Neapolitan socks to the rescue.  Used the old recipe of picot edge and short row heel to let the color changes speak for themselves.  I’m quite pleased with a cherry on top.

7 responses

Comments are closed.