The sleeves are so interesting

Sleeve Sleeves are not really interesting, I was fibbing.  I show you progress on sleeve #1 of Phildar Horizon sweater.  I acknowledge that it is rather a boring sight to behold.  I mean it’s a sleeve.  Nothing tricky, no neat tips.  Just cast on, maybe a few increases then do it all again.Sunset

Fortunately, I live in a beautiful part of the country and caught the picture at the right yesterday just as the sun was setting.  In the foreground is the Port of Oakland, not really pretty in clear bright light, but with the forgiving light at sundown, just lovely.  In the background on the right is the always gorgeous skyline of San Francisco.  The picture, taken on the Mandela Parkway through my dirty windshield doesn’t do it justice.  Just take my word for it.

5 responses

  1. That’s a lovely sunset photo, and it looks like you’ve done fair bit of the sleeve – I hope it’s not too boring to knit, I always lose it a bit with long sleeves!

Comments are closed.