Inspirational Moment

Anthro_hoodie Rather than showing boring progress shots of my Ariann or my Red Scarf Project Multi Directional Scarf, I’d thought I’d share a cute hoodie picture I came across in my surfing.

This cute sweater is from Anthropologie (who saw that coming?) and is a basic raglan, zip front hoodie.  The cute is in the details.  The dart shaping is worked into the edges of the simple cable and that cable is set at a flattering corset-line angle.  Cute.  I also thought the zipper treatment was unique.  They seem to have faced the zipper with red ribbon and sewn that all the way around the hood.  Cute idea.  Simple and effective – the definition of good design.

Can’t start any more knitting projects until the Ariann is done, but I will be making some flannel pj bottoms this week from my own patented wear tested pattern.  Plus the flannel was on sale at Joann’s ($2.99/yd).  It’s cold people!  Stay tuned.

6 responses

Comments are closed.