American Idle?

Redborder While waiting for my zips from Zipperstop, I’ve not been idle.  I picked up my Phildar stripey sweater and gave it some much needed knitting attention.

These pieces are knit in 1×1 rib and look miniscule!  Of course I KNOW they’re unstretched and unblocked, but still.  I can’t keep giving my small sweaters to my sister, I want some.

So to recap this project:  pattern is from Phildar Automne 2 #456 pattern #21.  Catchy name.  The yarn is Elann Highland Chunky in black and natural.  The Phildar yarn was just too expensive with the shipping added, so I subbed for this wool.  It’s nice enough, though not next to the skin soft like some decadent fibers I favor.  Of course I can’t imagine WANTING to wear a thickish wool sweater without undergarments, but whatever floats your boat.

5 responses

Comments are closed.