sockentine saves nine

Socko1 Not that I meant to start a new project, it just happened.

I needed a travel project for this weekend and nothing currently underway fit the bill.  Enter some lovely Spirit Trail Fiberworks sock yarn from New York Sheep and Wool and a simple ribbed pattern from one of the Barbara Walker Treasuries and a project is born.  Socks that look very timely in V-day candy display.

Speaking of fiber shows, now’s a good time to make those travel arrangements for Maryland!  Yippee.  I used Priceline for a hotel and got a great deal with a $59 bid, worth a try if you don’t have a decided preference about which hotel you get.

Now back to using up that past yarn show haul to get ready for the next one.

6 responses

  1. Dude. I’m in a $60/night P-line hotel right now. My first choice area was rejected so I expanded the area rather than wait a few days and try with a higher price. I am seriously wondering what I was thinking.

Comments are closed.