Birthday goodness

Getty Thanks SO much for all the birthday greetings!  It was a great birthday, in fact I celebrated all weekend, much better than just one celebratory day.  I try to never work on my birthday, so I had a super long weekend with gorgeous weather in the upper 80s.  I broke out the new flip flops and sundress.  FlowersGood times.

Since I didn’t do all that much knitting over the weekend, I’ll show you some pix I took at the Getty Center on Sunday.   It was 90 degrees and not a cloud in the sky.  The art’s amazing, and incredibly the building and gardens rival the impressive art collection.  We had a yummy picnic lunch and wandered around the galleries and gardens.  I’ve been to many museums all over the world, but this one is my favorite.

I’ll promise knitting pix next time, but today just enjoy the flowers.  Spring’s on the way.

11 responses

  1. do you need an engraved invitation? Well here it is. Let me know the next time you’re down my way. We’ll meet up!
    BTW…
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  2. If it wasn’t about 70 here today, your post would have made me very jealous 😉
    Looks like you had fun!

Comments are closed.