Flair boobs

Flairout My Flair project is coming along nicely.  I’m at the boob area and just started the body increases to get the flair shape.  The pattern has been cooperating so far and is being knit as written.  It’s pretty straight forward top down raglan stuff.  As I’m a huge fan of Knitting from the Top by Barbara G.  Walker, it comes as no surprise that I enjoy the double breasted version from Wendy.

I’m also liking the Blue Sky Cotton yarn.  It’s not too hard on the hands, like cotton can be, and is super soft.  Two bonuses in my world.  I find that living in a warm climate, knitting with cottons and blends makes more sense, but knitting with wool is more fun.  Also, is it just me or is it kind of off putting to knit a warm wool sweater when it’s 85 degrees?  Not so motivational, maybe that’s why I do more sewing in the warmer temps.  Hmm.

And finally a big CONGRATULATIONS to Miss Eunny Jang, the new editor of Interweave Knits!  If you want to see her aesthetic, check out her beautiful patterns.  Glad I re-subbed a few months ago!

5 responses

  1. That is one of the funniest titles I’ve ever seen! I wonder what kind of weird google hits you’ll get from that 😉
    Count me as one of the thousands (must be, right? if she has almost 800 comments on the announcement post of her blog?)who couldn’t be more thrilled with the Eunny appointment.

  2. I know, I was so excited when I heard about Eunny. Have you checked out Knitting Daily from IK? It’s a new project. I signed up already.
    Also, I’m so glad you that like the blue Sky. I’m telling you if I could knit all the time with it I would. I’d even knit dishcloths in it! You get spoiled.

Comments are closed.