Blue and balls

Finalcollage When I was almost finished with the front of Angora Blue and decided I really didn’t like the way the staggered rib looked in this angora yarn.  I tried to like it, but it still bugged me.

Well, you guessed it!  Rip rip rip.  The yarn is a bit too thick to pull off the change in rib.  I think a lighter weight yarn would work better, but this yarn was too heavy to pull it off.

I tried a bunch of other stitch patterns and ideas but ripped all those out too.  The only part of the front I liked was the plain stockinette.  Well, that’s not too exciting.  I’m not surprised because the sweaters I actually wear are pretty plain.

Okay, back to the drawing board.  I’ll try a top down raglan in plain stockinette and see how that works for me.  I’ll still try for a deep V-neck though to mitigate some of the boring.

7 responses

  1. Good call before you got TOO far into it.
    And I know what you mean; I like to knit complex, but I often like to wear simple st st.

Comments are closed.