Spaghetti Junction

Spaghetti Even though I’m done knitting the Blue Devil Angora sweater, I’m still dealing with the finishing.  As you can see from the photo at left, heaping helpings of spaghetti are on offer around here.  I’m slowly weaving in those ends, but because that makes me insane, I alternate weaving with knitting.

After the pain in the ass of this Blue Devil project, 123I decided to start something EASY!  I wanted to use my new Shelridge Farm Wool/Cotton DK weight that I snatched up in Maryland a few weeks ago.  The DK weight matched nicely with the Marilyn’s Not-so-Shrunken Cardigan pattern I’ve been meaning to make.  I’m going to make the body longer and fitted at the waist and maybe long sleeves if the yarn holds out.  So far so good on the knitting up.  It’s a simple top down raglan, and has thus far been a good antidote to the spaghetti junction insanity.

P.s. Check out the cute button Marcy made for my sister’s MS Ride FundraiserClaudia’s shooting for raising $20,000 in the knitting community!  It’s up in the upper left corner of my blog and is adorable.  Give if you can, there’s prizes – other than trying to cure an awful disease, that is!

5 responses

  1. I’ve been toying with the idea of a Marilyn’s Cardi too, with some DK wool I snatched up at Stitches West. I’ll be very interested in seeing how yours goes. And I’ve already sent in a contribution to Claudia’s ride, it’s a great cause.

  2. Oh, I like that not-so-shrunken sweater. It’s got a bit of the same form as the short jackets from your fasion update post.
    I see that’s where the Audrey came from, too. Bookmarked!

  3. I’m looking forward to seeing the finished angora project – it’s changed so many times! I feel like I need to buy some angora yarn now, it sounds so luxurious!

  4. ah, i hate weaving in ends, i almost never do it as it turns out. i somehow end up being so lazy and just wear things with loose ends all over the place. terrible I know. yay to starting simple projects!

Comments are closed.