Manche much

Progress Sleeve, no sleeve.

Yup, progress has been made on the Marilyn Cardie.  I’m to the hem of the first sleeve and can hardly wait to start sleeve number two.  See, that last sentence was written in an ironic tone.  So far so easy though, so no complaints here.

Okay, back to work kiddos!

P.S. Knocked Up is **really** funny, in the way that 40-YO Virgin was funny.  It’s long (2 full hours) so don’t drink a bunch of liquid before the show.  Again, ask me how I know.

8 responses

  1. Hmm, glad for the recommendation, because I was going to “pass” on Knocked Up. Now I guess I’ll keep an open mind, with The Sil saying so… 🙂

  2. That should be “good”, not “godd”. I wasn’t recommending any DVD in particular. But now that I think about it, a little Colin Firth might not be bad. Or have you ever see A Walk On The Moon? Very nice Viggo.

  3. How annoying to have two arms to knit for! 🙂 I thank you for the Knocked Up recommendation as well–I spent a long time avoiding the 40 Year Old Virgin, but laughed hysterically all the way through when I finally saw it. Perhaps even guffawed.

Comments are closed.