Seeing Green

Greensockie_2

Second sock syndrome, shmecond shmock shmyndrome.

Because I feared Cassie was losing hope of me ever casting on for the second Loksins, I present her (and you) with this evidence.

Told you I would!  Oh ye of little faith.

After this there’s still the second Big Orange sock, but that doesn’t stop me from looking around at other socks.  What’s the expression, married not dead?

Shut Up and Knit’s own Cookie showed a lovely sock on her blog the other day and got me thinking.  Whoa!  It’s Kew from Knitty.  I’m also hankering after Nathania’s Queen of Cups, but I don’t think I’ve got any unflashy sock yarn that these need to show off the pattern.  Eek, a shopping opportunity.  Any favorites I’m missing?

4 responses

  1. Try the new Smooshy from Dream in Color. Merino, yes, but very soft. Or Judy of Smatterings does great wool/nylon yarn in colors that don’t pool. If you like fuzzy, try Apple Laine (www.loopyewe.com or apple laine’s website for stockists).

  2. Favorite yarn or patterns?
    I’m knitting Pomotamus in Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock yarn right now and LOVE the way the oh-so-slight variagation works with the pattern.

Comments are closed.