Tangled

Tangyk I couldn’t help myself, I started the Tangled Yoke sweater from Interweave.

So far so ribbed.

The ribbing is quite deep, but I’m itching to work through it.  I mean fall’s approaching and I might need to wear it.  Okay, stop laughing and fetch me a cool drink.

This sweater is actually going quite quickly considering the small yarn and the tiny size 3.25mm needles I’m using to get gauge.  I only wish I had more time and focus to get more knitting done.  Both are currently in short supply.  This too shall pass, it always does.

As an aside, I finally figured out why I was getting such amazing yardage from the yummy Hip Knits silk skeins.  They were 200 gram skeins rather than the 100 grams I thought they were.  Thank heavens Kerrie told me, I thought I was going seriously bonkers!  So correction, my top down sweater took 400 grams of aran weight silk.  I knew I wasn’t the size of a five year old!

11 responses

  1. I’m right there with you. Last night I finished the ribbing and now have a few rows of stocking stitch under my belt 🙂
    Shoot girl – it looks like we are using the same color yarn even.

  2. I fell in love with this sweater as soon as I saw it in IK. I tried to wait until fall to start but luckily NYC is having a cold snap this week. I am done with the sleeves (I always knit the sleeves first) and tonight I am starting on the body. Can’t wait for autumn so I can wear it. The small needles are hard on my arthritic fingers but I don’t care, the sweater will be worth it.

  3. I’ve attached the sleeves and am an inch and a half away from the tangle-ing. Using Jaeger Aran Tweed. I found the whole body to move along pretty quickly. Sleeve number 2 was a little slow. So far the slowest for me is the 4 inches of stockinette that are leading to the tangling!

Comments are closed.