Coveting

Latesttangle I must begin by saying I absolutely and completely covet the new colorway Scout created for Cookie called "Cookie’s Dream".  My baby blues are turning green. I shall have to have some.  When is that stuff up for sale!?!?!

Back to Tangled Yoke progress.  Slowly but surely, I’ve finished the ribbing and have hit the easy street of stockinette.  If you’re thinking of using some Rowan Felted Tweed, I say go for it.  It’s super nice so far.

Because stockinette progress may not be as EXCITING to you as it is to me, I’ll tempt you with a recipe I’m thinking of making later (if I make it I’ll add pix later).  It’s from The Flexitarian Table and is a pasta dish with whole wheat penne, roasted beets and goat cheese. Yum!  I’ll eat roasted beets all day long and slowly turn pink.  Pink – like that COOKIE’S yarn!  Darn her!

9 responses

  1. Cookie’s Dream colorway is just yummy. But I will not buy any more yarn until I have reduced my stash to at least half its size.
    As to Tangled Yoke, my size calls for a 12 1/2 inch length from beginning to the underarm and at my age and with my belly (twin bearing mama, almost 58) I don’t think I could wear such a short cardi, eve with a longer shirt underneath, so I added a good 4″ to the ribbing and now am wondering if it is just too long (the ribbing, not the cardi). Whatevah….

  2. Felted Tweed gets even better after it’s first wash ! Blooms and softens. I use a no rinse, cold wash, wool wash. I really enjoy knitting with it. There;s a fab pattern in Rowan 28. I’ll just nip off to see if I can find it…

  3. DD had a roasted beet salad on vacation up in Mendo. I think there were pecans in it too, Humboldt Fog on top, served over a bed of arugula. The beets had a balsamic reduction.

Comments are closed.