Yoke Untangled

Tangledyokedone_2 The Tangled Yoke is complete!

I like the cardigan, but it’s a tad big.  Not the pattern’s fault since it’s the size it’s supposed to be, but I fell between two sizes and didn’t adjust.  No matter, at least it’s not too tight.

Specs:

Pattern:  Tangled Yoke Cardigan, Interweave Knits, Fall 2007 designed by Eunny Jang

Yarn:  Rowan Felted Tweed, color #156 wheat, 8 skeins (only used a bit of the 8th) from Cumberpatch

Mods:  Made the sleeves 1" longer

I worked on this exclusively since August and it went very quickly despite not knitting on it for days at a time.  The pattern was well written and the yarn is fantastic.  Give it a try…you’ll drive the doggies crazy!

34 responses

  1. Beautiful!!! I love those cables! And it does not seem too big on the pic…
    I’m glad you received the yarn and like the color : When you talked about that skein you conveited, and that I saw the colors, it immediatly made me think of those balls!

  2. It has turned out great. And you’ll need to layer under it if you go someplace cold… It’s true, you don’t usually go with such a neutral tone!

  3. It looks great. I don’t usually wear my cardis especially fitted. I like them to have waist shaping and such, but usually I’m wearing something else underneath it, so it’s never that fitted as the model wore it.

  4. This is totally next on my must-knit list πŸ™‚ Yours is FAB! Although I think it would look way cute partially buttoned over a nice cami…

Comments are closed.